//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A promise to myself.

Coming in to law school, I knew the importance of grades and the competition that accompanies it. I vowed to never let myself get too caught up in the pressure, and accepted the fact that I can’t control how others do; I can only do the best that I can and learn the material to the best of my ability. Last semester, I accomplished both of these goals. So even though I’m waiting until next week to look at my grades (when they’ll all be posted), I promise myself to never let a letter take away any feeling of accomplishment or motivation to keep on going. I studied hard, gained substance from my journey, confirmed my passion for the law, and learned a whole lot. In that, I set out what I intended to do. 

Discussion

Comments are closed.